br />
This Homepage was created in Memory of my Life in South Africa


Thank you to All the Support , To the People On the Internet and Facebook Friends,For the Help and Links ,to Create a Wonderfull Homepage ,to Share with People around the World ,for Young and Old. Enjoy the Pictures , To Copy and Download . See the  Country SOUTH AFRICA.
And hope their is something for all ,This Homepage has a Copywrite. and Last Updated on the 15/12/2012


The Battle of Blood River and the Voortrekker Vow
The Early History  Of  The Republic of South Africa 
The Farm Killing Going on in South Africa/ Crime in The Republic of South Africa.We need your Support Around the World...

Help us help them survive

The New South African Flag

The Old South African Flag

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is a country located at the southern tip of Africa. It is divided into nine provinces and has 2,798 kilometres (1,739 mi) of coastline. To the north lie the neighbouring countries of Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe; to the east are Mozambique and Swaziland; while Lesotho is an enclave surrounded by South African territory. South Africa is the 25th largest country in the world .In 1652, a century and a half after the discovery of the Cape Sea Route, Jan van Riebeeck established a refreshment station at the Cape of Good Hope, at what would become Cape Town, on behalf of the Dutch East India Company.
At the end of apartheid in 1994, the "independent" and "semi-independent" Bantustans were abolished, as were the four original provinces .Cape, Natal, Orange Free State and Transvaal, and nine new provinces were created. Each province is governed by a unicameral legislature, which is elected every five years by party-list proportional representation. The provinces are in turn divided into 52 districts: 8 metropolitan and 44 district municipalities. The district municipalities are further subdivided into 226 local municipalities. The metropolitan municipalities, which govern the largest urban agglomerations, perform the functions of both district and local municipalities.


The current flag of the Republic of South Africa was adopted on 27 April 1994, at the beginning of the 1994 general election, to replace the flag that had been used since 1928. The new national flag, designed by State Herald Frederick Brownell, was chosen to represent the new democracy.

The flag has horizontal bands of red (on the top) and blue (on the bottom), of equal width, separated by a central green band which splits into a horizontal "Y" shape, the arms of which end at the corners of the hoist side (and follow the flag's diagonals). The Y embraces a black isosceles triangle from which the arms are separated by narrow yellow bands; the red and blue bands are separated from the green band and its arms by narrow white stripes. The stripes at the fly end are in the 5:1:3:1:5 ratio.




VISIT THE NINE PROVINCES OF SOUTH AFRICA  -   GAUTENG - PRETORIA  and JOHANNESBERG THAT WAS THE TRANSVAAL . WESTERN PROVINCE - CAPE TOWN ,  KWAZULU NATAL  that is DURBAN , LIMPOPO - THE NORTHERN TRANSVAAL that is Pietersburg ,Tzaneen And Warmbaths,  EASTERN CAPE - That is Port Elizabeth,East London ,THE FREESTATE- That Belongs to the South African Boere , NORTH WEST - That is Upington , NORTHERN CAPE  AND  MPUMALANGA  that was the Eastern Transvaal.

Homepage zu Favoriten hinzufügen